Phone: 01229 462729 | Email:

"Valuing life, loving God, loving each other and ourselves" - Mark 12

Staff & Governors

Staff List

Mrs M Hughes

Mrs S Pearson

Mrs S Dixon 
Mrs A Frost
Mrs E Ryder
Mrs C Bland 
Mrs D Wright
Mrs V Parkinson
Mrs J Dunstan
Mrs B Cain
Mrs L Woodburn

Head teacher

Deputy Headteacher / SENCO

Year 1
Year 2
Year 3
Year 4
Year 5
Year 6

Mrs H Irving
Miss R Jackson
Mrs M Judd
Mrs N O’Reilly
Mrs L Clinton
Mrs S Everett
Miss C Myers
Miss R Yarwood
Mrs L North
Mrs S Thompson 
Mrs S Wayman
Miss K Berry
Miss A McGuire 
Mrs M Pearson
Mrs E Dixon
Mrs L Millington
Mrs M Griffiths
Mrs C Cairns
Miss A Bevins
Mrs H Quinn
Mrs L Parkin
Mrs K Jackman
Mrs A Tyrie
Miss S Cairns

Office Manager / Clerk to Governors 
Office Administrator
Higher Level Teaching Assistant / PPA Cover
Senior Teaching Assistant / After School Club Support 
Senior Teaching Assistant / Staff Governor
Senior Teaching Assistant
Senior Teaching Assistant
Senior Teaching Assistant
Learning Support Assistant
Teaching Assistant
Teaching Assistant 
Teaching Assistant 
Teaching Assistant / Breakfast Club Support 
Teaching Assistant / Midday Supervisor
Teaching Assistant / Midday Supervisor
Senior Midday Supervisor / After School Club Leader 
Midday Supervisor
Cleaning Team / Midday Supervisor
Midday Supervisor / School Crossing Patrol 
Kitchen Team Leader
Kitchen Team / Breakfast Club Leader
Kitchen Team / Breakfast Club Support
Cleaning Team
Cleaning Team


 Remit of Our Governing Body

 It is stated in the Governance Handbook that all boards, no matter what type of schools or how many schools they govern, have three core functions:

Ensuring clarity of vison, ethos and strategic direction;

Holding leaders to account for the educational performance of the organisation and its pupils, and the performance management of staff; and

Overseeing the financial performance of the organisation and making sure its money is well spent.

The constitution of our governing board is as follows:

2 Parent governors

1 Local Authority governor

1 Headteacher

1 Staff governor

7 Foundation governors

Term of office for all governors is 4 years

Our Governing Body operates as a Full Governing Body, without separate committees, from May 2022.  This decision was made as there were several new governors appointed in the summer term and it was agreed that meeting as a Full Governing Body would allow new Governors to have a clear picture of Governor responsibilities across the whole school.  This will be regularly reviewed.

Chair: Mrs Jill Corris Foundation Governor

Vice Chair:  Jacqui Preston Foundation Governor
Mrs Michelle Hughes Headteacher 
Mrs Barbara Finnie Foundation Governor 
Mr Colin Milburn Foundation Governor

*Mrs Nicola Smith Foundation Governor

*Mrs Catherine Hornby Parent Governor

*Ms Nadine Farley Parent Governor

Mrs Laura Clinton Staff Governor

Mrs Stephanie Pearson Associate Member 


Currently there are vacancies on the Governing Body for a Local Authority Governor and a Foundation Governor

* Signifies Governors having children in school

Foundation Governors are appointed by the Church (PCC/Diocese)
Parent Governors are elected by all parents of children currently in school.

Clerk to the Governors: Mrs H Irving

Contact via the school office.

At the beginning of each academic year our Governors complete a Declaration of Business Interests, currently our Governing Body do not have any Business Interests that could influence any decisions made by the Governing Body. At the beginning of each meeting an agenda item requests all Governors to declare any interests they may have in the agenda items to be discussed, declaring an interest in an agenda item would prevent the Governor from casting a vote on that issue.

Our current Governing Body does not include any members who are related to another Governor or a member of our school staff.

All Governors can be contacted via the Clerk or the School Office.

Any correspondence/complaints for the attention of the Governing Body should be addressed to the Clerk c/o Dalton St Mary’s CE Primary School.




Staff Vacancies

There are currently no vacancies.